Tips on buying first site to flip
  • Hi,

So I just purchased Thomas's Killer Flipping ecourse the other day, and I must say I'm really impressed by how he laid out the course. I never thought of site flipping as a business opportunity before, but I'm seriously considering doing this after reading the ebook.

I've been looking at websites from DP since yesterday, but I find it hard to actually pick one website to add value to. I know Thomas's book covered the buying checklist pretty well, but I just need some guidance on what kind of websites to buy.

There are just literally so many types of websites on DP, which is why it's so hard to choose. However, since I'm only getting started and have absolutely zero experience in site flipping, I really need the guidance.

I did find some sites claiming to have decent traffic, but they have not properly monetized their sites. I thought about buying one of those, but I do not know how to modify the contents of a webpage, nor do I know how to place necessary ad codes and other things needed for monetizing.

So, I was thinking about buying a website that already has all the monetization in place, and to just outsource the SEO process to get it to rank and to increase its traffic. Is that a good thing to do?

Thomas says it's easier to monetize a site than to build traffic. So, I'm on the fence here. And I'm also wondering what kind of sites really do sell on Flippa?

Are they niche sites, e-commerce sites, directory sites, or anything as long as they make money?

I know I just wrote a really long post, and I want to thank everyone who would be interested to respond. :D

Regards,
    Fayanne
    Post edited by Unknown User at 2010-10-05 11:13:02
  • I don't know the amount of money you have available to invest, but let's say $150,-
    You will be able to spend $100 on the purchase of the website and $50,- on flippa listing fees.