48 sites--sell in bulk or separately?
  • Hey everyone--newbie here just trying to soak everything in, and I had a question...

Over the past couple of years I've built almost 50 content sites for Adsense earnings. Each has 10-25 original articles on a variety of different topics, and about 30 of them have Ezine articles, Squidoo lenses, Hub pages and Blogspot pages all interlinking together. These were built with the Super Apprentice system with the intent of eventually selling them off when they reached a certain daily income.

Truth is, my business (copywriter, product developer) is really going in a different direction now and I'm looking to unload the lot.

So what's better--putting the whole bunch on Flippa and selling them in bulk or listing one at a time? I'll be honest...selling them all at once is much more attractive to me that listing 50 different sites and monitoring 50 different auctions. But I don't want to shortchange myself either.

What's your take, oh flipping gurus? :)
    Post edited by Unknown User at 2010-10-18 14:43:01
  • While There really is not enough information in your post to give you real solid advice on this one, here are my thoughts on what you have provided.

1) If any of the sites are individually generating over $1 per day in adsense income I would not combine them with the rest.

2) If you have a bunch of domains all related somehow (like the same niche, etc) then it would make sense to bunch those together

3) I think selling all 50 as a group is not a good idea, Instead of bunching all 50 together I think you would be better off grouping them in groups of 5 - 10, maybe 25 max

4) Transferring 50 sites and domains at 1 time is going to be a lot of work, so here again it makes sense to break it down into a smaller group.

Good luck, and if you post some additional information I could give more exact advice