• I was surprised to see this sell for $700:
    http://flippa.com/auctions/94174/Unique-Internet-Markerting-Blog-The-Skys-The-Limit

This gives me great encouragement as I know I can create better sites. I'm new to selling sites so maybe I'm missing something here. To me it seems way over priced because I know how much it would take me to create the same site and it would be well under $100.

If sites like this are selling for this money I should have started this years ago!

To the more experienced, have I missed the reason why this got a good price or was it just a case of being a one off event and wouldn't ordinarily fetch a price like this?

The sales copy is poor, the site is only 2 months old, no analytics shown, cagey about the traffic and so on. If the seller is here, sorry don't mean to cause offence (BTW congratulations)! I'm just trying to reason why it got, what for me is a very good price!
    Post edited by Unknown User at 2010-06-12 01:22:30
  • Terrible sales copy, yes. But it also has revenue. If you can build sites that are earning that is an EASY sell!

If you want to go down this route you will want to build up a number of sites - keep some, sell some. That way you will have a nice cashflow from both affiliate commissions and flipping. That's a very good way to build up a solid portfolio in a matter of months. If you can afford to wait a few months you can quickly build up sites with revenue and sell them for considerably more than start ups.

She would have made considerably more if she had some solid traffic stats (hence why we recommend ALWAYS install Google Analytics from the outset).
  • [quote="Thomas"]
    Terrible sales copy, yes. But it also has revenue. If you can build sites that are earning that is an EASY sell!