Edmund's Introduction
  • Hi Everyone,

The first meeting was inspiring. I've been a web developer for 5 years working for online entrepreneurs building and maintaining websites. I've always wanted to start my own but the lack of capital and internet marketing (bringing traffic to a site) has prevented me from moving forward. I hope that this community can bring me the confidence I need to start.

Cheers!
    Post edited by Unknown User at 2011-01-20 12:02:16
  • Hi, Edmund
    agreed - that call was really helpful and gave us some good direction for w/site flipping and management.
    Pleased to see that you are an experienced web developer; would be good to hear some specifics on your expertise.
    Best, Jon

[quote="codr"]
    Hi Everyone,

The first meeting was inspiring. I've been a web developer for 5 years working for online entrepreneurs building and maintaining websites. I've always wanted to start my own but the lack of capital and internet marketing (bringing traffic to a site) has prevented me from moving forward. I hope that this community can bring me the confidence I need to start.

Cheers!
  • Edmund, I can relate to you as I have the marketing experience but have just been helping out various clients throughout the years and need to begin marketing my own sites instead. Welcome!

-Brian
  • Edmund,

I also previously provided services to clients but I decided trading time for money provides very little leverage and wouldn't allow me to have my ideal lifestyle. With your web development background, you have some great strengths with websites flipping. Everyone has strengths and weaknesses and the ability to manage a website is definitely a strength for you. Ideally we'll help you improve on your weaknesses or help you find some team members who can compliment your strengths.

Chris.
  • "help you find some team members who can compliment your strengths."