Greetings from the cornfields (Iowa)
  • Hello,

My name is Toby. I'm very excited to have discovered and to be a part of the FN Mastermind group. I've never been more excited and felt more promise from a business concept than VRE investing/flipping...and I'm simply fascinated.

It lines right up with what I've been doing for the last three years, (managing and developing e commerce sites), and I think, will revolutionize our model.

I'm hungry to learn as much as I can about the business and anxious to take action as soon as possible. Specifically, I want to learn more about CPC, affiliate, and the other techniques to monetize (apart from ecommerce) and market sites. I like the idea of automation, which hardly describes ecommerce, if managed solo.

Wanted to make today's 1:30 class but still catching up on class #1 and #2 note taking. Once caught up with today's recording, I'll be present for class four. Look forward to it all!

Regards,
    Toby
    Post edited by Unknown User at 2011-02-23 17:07:31
  • Welcome Toby, I'm sure you'll learn a lot from the mastermind webinars and forum threads. Enjoy!
  • Stefan, I enjoyed your explanation of Link Wheels in webinar 2. Interesting concept. We've hired a few different professional SEO companies to do our link building which as proven to be effective, remain within Google webmaster guidelines, but is very slow and pricey. Our current provider builds links only through blog posts. What is your opinion of this method? I worry it's less permanent.

It would be great to find a service that costs much less while remaining fast and effective within highly competitive niches, is more permanent, and is kinda within Google guidelines. I'm ready to be a little bad, so long as the risk is minimal. What would you recommend? Our contract is up in May.