Fears & Obstacles of Flipping Sites
  • I'm interested in getting feedback from everyone on what their biggest fears and obstacles are for:
    1. Buying websites
    2. Selling websites
    3. Building websites to flip
    Obviously if you are only doing one or two of these, just answer the ones that you are focused on.

When I first started out I can tell you my biggest fear in Buying sites was "what happens if after I purchase the site, the revenue the seller is quoting drops significantly right after purchasing it?" Chris Yates and I have been able to overcome that fear with several checks and balances we put in place when buying sites, so it's no longer a BIG fear. How about yours????
    Post edited by Unknown User at 2011-10-12 19:20:36
  • Buying websites has to be the biggest fear for me. Although I just made a purchase I did take long time with the decision due to the fact that I'm not that good at it yet. I'll get more comfortable as I get more involved in the business.
  • [quote="blillard"]
    Buying websites has to be the biggest fear for me. Although I just made a purchase I did take long time with the decision due to the fact that I'm not that good at it yet. I'll get more comfortable as I get more involved in the business.

Thank you so much for sharing. Can I ask what specifically about buying causes fear for you? Is it a fear that you'll be scammed or maybe that the seller is exaggerating their claims?
  • We would love to get some more feedback on this. It's always good to find out what the fears and obstacles are for buying or selling sites. It helps Chris and I determine the kind of content we can put together to help out. Looking forward to more responses.