Preparing my old site for fast sale.
  • Though I'm new to flipping I've been building web-pages since the late 90s. One of my biggest projects is http://www.BuickStreet.com. I made it in 2002 because at the time I owned an old Buick (Electra 225) and I had the idea to run features on cool Buicks I spotted around the net. It's going to be my first sale. I did try to list it once a little while ago but pulled it because because I realised the income was mixed because I didn't know about channels all those years ago.

I have 65 pages of unique content. I rank number 1 for lots of Buick related terms. I rank above Buick.com for the search "Buicks". I have a link from Buick.com on their "enthusiast's websites". I even have permission from Buick (somewhere) that it's cool to use the word Buick in Buickstreet.

Anyway, I haven't added any content to it for years except for late last year we decided to convert it to a wordpress blog. The site has PR4 (I think) and gets about 5,000 unique visitors every month like clockwork since 2004. My 8 year average for 2003-2010 is 10,747 Unique Views and 49,500 Page views per month. So it's a nice little site doing quite well for itself in a small micro niche - Buick enthusiasts.

The reason for this post is to assist the team in getting this site as ready as I can for sale in order to sell it fast. I don't want to spend too much time on it because I think there are better sites I should be working on. However it is what it is. It makes about $1-2 a day at the moment but in it's hey day it pulled a regular $350 a month - just like clockwork.