New Member saying Hello
  • Hi all. My name is Mark and I am a web developer from Australia. I look forward to communication with you and learning more about this system.

Cheers.
  • Hi Mark,

Excited to have you as part of the community. I'd love to hear a little more about what brought you here and what your goals are.

Sincerely,
    Chris
  • Hi Chris,

Thank you for your response. And for your warm welcome. Quite honestly I was referred here by a coach as a possible business model strategy. Website flipping had never been on my agenda. I had been freelancing. However, I came to realise two things. Clients undervalue your expertise and I only have so many hours in a day.

My goal was to earn a total of $10k in passive income by the end of a 12 month period by selling digital products. However, I may readjust my goal after finding your site. My skills are highly developed in PHP + MySQL, HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am a post graduate student of web development. 

I feel that, combined with my passsion of marketing and website creation, this is a perfect choice. I also would call myself an ant in regards to building the site but I would probably keep it for a year and mature it while generating some income off of it. So I'm a hoarder too an extent as well.

Thanks again for checking in.

Mark.
  • Hi Mark,

Great to hear your background. Mine is very similar. I traded in working for clients for building a portfolio of sites and haven't looked back. Let us know if there is anything we can do to support you in your goals.
  • Hey mate! I'm from down here in Aus as well. You're not in QLD are you?
  • Thanks Chris. I guess the support I need is structure and sequence as I feel I have skills required. I have identified myself as an Ant so far and I am following that pathway. I'm considering creating a digital product site, monetising from it and maybe flipping it to invest into something with even more potential.