Can't find suitable websites on digital point
  • Hey,

I am new to website buying and I can't find any suitable, websites on digitalpoint.

-Alot of them lie about there traffic figures saying they get 3000 a month but then when I check google analytics its more like 300.

-Do ye avoid sites that have been for sale for a few months?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated
    Post edited by Unknown User at 2010-09-11 16:15:50
  • Check the keywords in your tool to see what they CAN get. Know how will monetize them. I buy and make MFA sites for now, so I have a formula that I use to see if I want the keyword or not.
  • Thanks for the reply, how do you mean check the keywords in your tool?
    What are MFA sites?
  • Google, Market Samurai, whatever you use for a keyword tool.
    Made For Adsense.
  • Hey Donie,
    Just my opinon - so much junk there on DP!
    I chatted with two different DP:er who complained over that it is hard to sell things right now.
    No wonder, they throw up so much garbage that an old man is nearly crying :cool:

I got myself some great looking sites the past couple of weeks.
    Beware though, some sites are a mess trying to change affiliate codes etc. in.
    *sigh*

Keep the spirit up mate,
    Patrik

[quote="Donie Mac"]
    Hey,

I am new to website buying and I can't find any suitable, websites on digitalpoint.

-Alot of them lie about there traffic figures saying they get 3000 a month but then when I check google analytics its more like 300.

-Do ye avoid sites that have been for sale for a few months?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated
  • Yeah there's a whole lotta crap on there.